Terms and Conditions
The Art Box supplies web space to registered members to display their artwork. We do not conduct business transactions between the artist and any prospective buyer.
Any artwork displayed on The Art Box remains at all times the property of the registered artists.
Gallery Submission Rules
All submitted artwork will be checked by the site moderators for suitability once listed. The Art Box reserves the right to exclude images from being listed in the gallery.
The following guide lines must be met:
- You must own the artwork being submitted, or have permission from the owner to submit their artwork
- Art work needs to be of a high quality
- Uploaded photos should be clear
- No sexually explicit material
- No other images deemed to be offensive will be accepted
In the event that your artwork submission has been rejected or removed you will receive an email from the site administrators informing you of this.
This email will include the reasons for the decision and information on how you can prevent a recurrence.
No offensive language will be tolerated when leaving comments on others artwork in the gallery section. This includes swearing, racist or sexist comments, slandering
The Art Box reserves the right to remove any comment that it deems necessary
Comments left for pictures in the gallery must be written about the artwork being viewed - All other comments will be removed.
Repeated violations may result in account cancellation
Your email address and any personal information collected by The Art Box will only be used for administrative purposes.
Your email address is used only for confirmation of your registration details and password (and for sending new passwords should you forget your current one). It can also be used for site-related news considered of great importance by the administrators.
We will never share your email address or personal information with any third parties
At anytime you may request a copy of the information we have about you.
Closing Your Account
If at any time you decide to close you account with us, we will at that time permanently delete any and all of the information we have stored about you.
Please contact us by email and we will permanently delete your account for you within 24 hours
If you request your account to be closed then you forfeit any remaining time left on you subscription,and if you wish to use the site again you would have to re-register as a new member
We accept secure payment by PayPal and at the end of your subscription period you will be automatically rebilled for the same period that you originally subscribed to.
If you would like to cancel your subscription this can be done via your PayPal account.
Payments made to TheArtBox for registration purposes are non-refundable in normal circumstances.
Example, you no longer wish to use our service, or change of mind.
Refunds will only be made if the website (www.theartbox.com.au) is found to have faults preventing you (the registered member) from uploading photos.
Following these simple guidelines will ensure a pleasant usage for all members.
Thanks....The Art Box Team